I was inspired

Posted: January 28, 2011 in life
Tags: , , , ,

Man, it’s been awhile since I last updated this.

It was months ago that I went to one of my favorite cities in the world, NYC! I had the time of my life there. It was phenomenal, which is probably why I want to go live there after graduation. Well, actually I’ve wanted to live in New York ever since I first went there in 10th grade. The fast pace, upbeatness of it all just made me fall in love with the city. It’s hard to describe the allure the city has over me. It calls my name, and I feel like that’s where I belong…under her shining lights and walking down her busy streets. I can’t help but to sound corny when I say, “the lights did inspire me.” 🙂 When I got back home, my mission was clear: Get back to New York as soon as I can. lol I still haven’t accomplished the mission, but I’m on my way to making it happen.

I’m currently finishing up my last semester of undergrad in Advertising at The University of Georgia, and applying for jobs and internships in New York City. The semester is going well, and is off to a fabulous start. Here’s to hoping it continues to get better!

MK

Leave a Reply

